Board Of Directors



Shri Arun Kumar Goyal, Managing Director has considerably contributed to the development of India’s oldest public limited media company Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Limited. He has served IDBI Bank for over 36 years before he opted for VRS in July 2014. He is associated with a number of social organisation since then in different capacities. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 3rd August 2018.

Shri Bharat Bhushan Arora served the organisation as Managing Director till 31st March 2024, is now a Director. A committed Social Worker of Rashtriya Sawyam-Sewak Sangh, engaged in various activities for the welfare of the society, also a top player in the Indian Textile industry, while leading various business entities as exporter, manufacturer and wholesaler. He joined Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Limited Board on 17th February 2020.


Shri Bihari Lal Singhal is a Director. Shri Singhal is a Graduate. He has a vast experience in printing technology. Besides his printing business he is engaged in various social activities of welfare of mankind. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 30th August 2005.


Shri Anil Gupta is a Director. Shri Anil Gupta is a successful seasoned Chartered Accountant by profession. Being Master of Finance, his service has contributed a lot in financial control of the Company. He is also involved in various social and welfare activities. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 23rd May 2011.


Shri Brej Bihari Gupta is a Director. He is a senior HR Professional with an experience of more than 3 decades, having worked with several reputed companies. He is a Law Graduate with PGDPM, LL & LW, PGD Corporate Law & Management and Advance Management Diploma in Business Administration from AIMA. He is also a life member of NHRD Network, AIMA and has been on the Education Committee of PHDCCI, Affirmative Action Committee of CII and Nodal person for ILO. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 29th July 2016.


Shri Ratan Nandlal Sharda is associated with Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Limited as a Director. He is a free-lance columnist, author and editor. He is a keen political observer and appears on TV channels in various debates and discussions. He is an ERP consultant by profession. He has edited, designed and translated around 16 books on various subjects ranging from management to cookery. He is the writer of #RSS 360 degree – Demystifying Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. He joined Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Limited Board on 29th November 2020.


Shri Ramesh Agarwal is the Director of Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Limited, also Director and founder of Agarwal Packers & Movers Limited (APML) is a modern India’s great success stories and one of the most respected business leaders who has played a pioneering role not only in shaping APML, but, also spearheaded National cause in key areas of Transport and Logistics as well as socio economic development. He contributes significantly in various spheres from transport sector to philanthropy as well as playing an advisory role in shaping GOI policies related to road transport and infrastructure. After graduating he joined IAF in 1980 and served in most difficult terrains in J&K sector and was recognized as “The Best Airman” in Chennai. He possesses inherent desire to catapult India amongst the leading Industrial nations of the world. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 1st July 2022.


Shri Ayush Nadimpalli is a prominent name in the industry of Design and PLM solutions and software development. He has a wide experience in this field along with formal education in the area of Information Technology. He has been awarded by Rotary Club as “Vocational Excellence” in the area of Information Technology and Social Service. He is currently CEO & Director of apromising Engg. & Design organization and which has been awarded by CIO magazine in its TOP 20 list. . He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 01st July 2022.


Shri Gopalakrishnan Kannan has 25 years plus of experience in Accounting, Costing, Analytics, Operations, Transition, Solution Design, Client Management, Risk Management, Stakeholder Management, Project Management and Business Analysis and 10 years plus experience in building teams comprising Analysts/Data Scientists (CAs, MBAs and Engineering graduates) in the areas of Budget Control, MIS & Reporting. Having a Doctorate in Management, he is a qualified Cost Accountant and certified with ACAMS. His famous conference was ISFIF- 2017(International Symposium on Frontiers of Infrastructure Finance) in Vinod Gupta School of Management Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur India in December 2017, His famous publications are “Do regulations and governance quality impact performance of MFIs in India?”, and “Performance of MFIs in India Post Andhra Pradesh Ordinance”. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 01st July 2022.


Prof. Sushma Yadava is presently Member of University Grants Commission, New Delhi. A topper of Delhi University, Prof. Sushma Yadava has published more than 15 books and several research papers in national and international journals. She has played significant role in planning, implementation and evaluation of policies and academic activities as Chancellor’s nominee, visitor’s nominee and Member of Finance Committee, Academic Council and Executive Council of a number of Central and State Universities. A recipient of number of prestigious awards like Pride of the Nation Excellence Award 2019, Woman of the Year 2019 Award, Delhi Samman Ratan 2015.Ambassador of Peace Award 2015, Women Leader Award 2015 and many more. She joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 30th September 2022.



Sh. Jisnu Basu having PH.D Production engineering, currently serving with Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata. He is involved in various labortary development activities and designed Mechanical components for first Indiginous Radiation Field Analyser development by VECC, DAE for Ministry of Electronics and Information; Designed and Fabricatied Stainless Steel Structure (10 ton AISI 304L structure) and Graphite frustum (2 ton high density graphite) for Front Absorber of ALICE experiment at CERN, Genva; Designed and Fabricatied Camera Mount device of 500L Bubble Chamber for Dark Matter Search at SNOLAB, Sudbury, Ontario, Canada. He is a columnist of Science India, Organiser, Panchjanya(Hindi), Bartaman, Pratidin, and, Jugashankha(Bengali). As a writer, his publications are ‘Technology Level in the Industrial Supply Chain’ and Technology Transfer and Assimilation in Rural Industrial Chamber. He joined the Bharat Prakashan (Delhi) Ltd. Board on 15th January 2023.